Why are Uber corporate policies being taken out on passengers?

So probably lots of examples, but the best was a recent trip from airport to airport area hotel. Get in Uber and the whole 10 minute ride the driver complains to me about how its a "short trip" and they would have never accepted it and how its my fault he has to wait now for another ride etc etc etc.

Is it appropriate to blame the customer? I dont make the rules for how lines work and how people are paid, that is made by people in a high rise in San Francisco.

Edit: this was a VERY small airport at the end of the night where flights were winding down so I would argue that they would have waited for NO ride unless I had requested one

Edit Edit: Not sure why I am being downvoted, is it not fair to ask why drivers are upset with passengers when it is the policies that Uber corporate creates causing these problems?

Original post here ҽҽҽ $2 off your first 3 Uber rides. Use code ‘jasmines1914ue’ to sign up. Enjoy! Details: https://www.uber.com/invite/jasmines1914ue

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started